2016 - Reviews

12/29/2016: “If you want professional, efficient and courteous service at reasonable prices, Acosta Heating and AC is the business for you. I have used their services for years with same results.” – John P. – Westlake Village CA


12/18/2016: “Their team ordered up a new thermostat and installed it within 24 hours after my call. The serviceman appeared in a clean uniform and checked out our attic furnace and outside heat pump as part of his service call. He accomplished this task promptly with a smile! The bill was exactly what the telephone estimate was. THANKS for the excellent service!” – Jon C. – Camarillo CA


11/22/2016: “Great service. Great price. Great Product. Great people to deal with. You will be satisfied!” – Mike R. – Thousand Oaks CA


11/08/2016: “The process was simply outstanding from my first meeting with Jesse through installation. One of the best contracting experiences I have ever encountered. Highly recommend.” – Ted M. – Westlake Village CA


11/01/2016: “Glad I called these guys. I had putting off having our A/C looked at as it felt like it needed to be replaced and I was not financially prepared for that. Jesse came out and after looking over my system, walked me through what I had been dealing with and explained it was just a fuse. Honest, professional and customer service is what will have me call them the moment I need help. The best part about the experience is, Jesse didn't charge me a dime. Thank you Jesse and Acosta Air, you guys rock!” – Rupert B. – Thousand Oaks CA


11/01/2016: “Glad I called these guys. We had put off having our air condition unit look at as it wasn't working and fear of it needing to be replaced to which we could not afford. I pulled the trigger and called Jesse who came out and after a few moments of going over the unit, he told me it was a simple fuse. Jesse took the time to go over the whole system and show me what to look for in the event I were to find myself in a similar situation down the road. Professional and caring is what I got out of the experience and will call without hesitation the next time I need help. The best part about this whole thing is, Jesse didn't charge me a dime. Thank you Jesse and Acosta air, you guys rock!” 

– Rupe B. – Thousand Oaks CA


10/27/2016: "Google + 5-Star Review" – Mari B. - Westlake Village CA


10/20/2016: “These guys did a wonderful job. Jesse is extremely knowledgeable and came up with a great configuration for my HVAC system. They did a lovely neat job which included items I had not thought of, like adding an additional service light with easily accessible switch in the crawl space. They also widened the opening to the crawl space and made a custom door for it. It's so much easier to get down there now. He also helped me with my tax rebate information.” – Louise B. – Los Angeles CA


10/18/2016: “Hi Jesse, Hope this finds you well. I just wanted to tell you that Ramon and his helper were great! They worked quietly and efficiently. Though our home isn't a palace, I appreciate the fact that the guys wore shoe covers while in the house. They were cordial, polite and knowledgeable. My last comment has nothing to do with our AC but as they left our complex, they used their turn signals on the truck!!! I'm impressed.” - Kathleen & Kermit C. – Westlake Village CA


10/18/2016: “Great company! Great people, Great prices, Great service. They are my go to company for Heating and Air Conditioning service!” – Mark M. – Simi Valley CA


10/10/2016: “Acosta replaced our entire system in 2010 & that was a great experience. They delivered on time, professional job, & very clean & courteous. Their follow up service has been great as well. I always recommend them to my real estate clients without hesitation for service.” 

– Khousheh A. – Westlake Village CA


10/04/2016: “Excellent service would recommend to everyone!” – Debbie R. – Westlake Village CA


10/03/2016: “I live in West LA, and Jesse installed a forced air heating system for me a few years ago. He is thorough, knowledgeable, efficient, and clean. I didn't have to clean up after him and his workers. He took the time to explain how the system worked. Each year, he returns to maintain the system. Always on time and cheerful.” – Joan L. – Los Angeles CA


10/03/2016: “Ramon did a great job!” – Mark M. – Simi Valley CA


9/30/2016: “Excellent service would continue to recommend this company to all my Realtor friends.” - Debbie R. – Newbury Park CA


9/21/2016: “I've used Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning for years and have always been very satisfied. Jesse actually installed air in my Sunset Hills home 12 years ago and I have used his co. ever since. Recently had them service my AC/Heat in my Lynn Ranch home. I like to support local small business and totally recommend trying them out.” – Debbie K. – Thousand Oaks CA


9/16/2016: “Very nice. Finding you was one of the best parts of our remodel.” – John S. – Westlake Village CA


9/15/2016: “You won't get better service than Jesse Acosta with your A/C and Heating. Honest and integrity #1 at a reasonable price. Hard to find people like this.” – Peter M. – Thousand Oaks CA


9/13/2016: “Acosta Heating and Air came highly recommended, and they did not disappoint. I'll first recommend them for value. We got a couple other bids, and while I've often said "you get what you pay for", Acosta was the lowest by quite a margin, while delivering more than any of the others – this time you win with the lowest bid – I'm still smiling. Jesse and Ramon were nothing short of amazing, being both consulate professionals, and really great guys. Their team removed our old furnace and duct work, installed complete new duct work, new dual intakes, all new vent covers throughout the house, a new furnace, an attic fan, and an AC unit, and had it up and running in 2 days. The drywall patching was completed by the end of the week, and Jesse even installed a new attic access for us (not sure if this is something he usually does, but he did an amazing job). Maybe we've just gotten used to marginal customer service over the years, which is why it was such a surprising pleasure work with Acosta Heating and Air, and I give them my highest recommendation – what an amazing experience.” – Scott L. - Newbury Park CA


9/07/2016: “Jesse and his crew were fabulous, very knowledgeable, polite, courteous and took care to protect our floors and carpet. They made sure the unit was working properly and that I knew how to use the new thermostat. I will definitely use them again should the need arise.”

– Patti & Richard F. – Thousand Oaks CA


8/31/2016: “Jesse Acosta and team were very fantastic! very professional service, he spent hours discussing our options and providing sound recommendations. I felt confident that they would do and excellent job and I was not disappointed. I recommend this company to anyone.” 

– Timothy G. – Newbury Park CA


8/22/2016: “Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning is simply the BEST! They took what had been a poor experience from a previous installation and turned us into an Acosta HVAC customer for life. Jesse and his team assessed the previous installation and brought it up to proper specifications using best practices and we couldn't be more pleased. It was refreshing dealing with Jesse and his team. Most of all I was impressed that they were interested in knowing what we thought of their service and if we'd recommend them to a friend. With this, Jesse is one step ahead of the pack. After an extensive renovation and working with multiple contractors and suppliers, Acosta HVAC is the only contractor who was interested in hearing how we felt about their service. Impressive and THANKS!!” - Zulma P. - Westlake Village CA


8/22/2016: "Great customer service! Jesse really knows the product." - Corbin W. - Oxnard CA


8/11/2016: “I have been in the home development industry for over 40 years and a licensed General Contractor. When my wife and I needed a new heating system after 29 years with our current one we spoke with several companies about a new system. Jesse Acosta impressed us with his knowledge and very favorable Yelp ratings. We purchased our new system from him and he and his crew showed up on time; were very neat during construction as we have white carpeting, and finished on schedule. We are very happy with the system and appreciate his extra effort to install a couple of new vent grills around our crown molding without damaging them. Jesse also came back and helped us install our iPhone controls of the system after the manufacturer’s instructions did not work. My wife and I are very happy to recommend Jesse and Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning.” – Richard H. – Westlake Village CA


8/05/2016: "Jesse patiently explained the various systems to us before we purchases. After our contract was signed, Jesse showed up at the scheduled time and his crew worked carefully to protect our white carpetiing. They completed the installation when scheduled and I am very satisfied with the completed work which included new ducting, heating and A/C. I would not hesitate to recommend Jesse and Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning." - Richard H. - Westlake Village CA


8/04/2016: "We had cooling issue in two of the rooms and Jesse was able to schedule us and rerun the ducts in a timely fashion during the worst days of heat. We highly recommend his services." - Zahid M. - Westlake Village CA


8/03/2016: "Jesse is a class act and he and his team are professional and trustworthy. Highly recommended."

- Leah F. - West Hills CA


8/03/2016: "Excellent technical evaluation of our existing AC system and ducting. Replaced leaking ducting and old equipment with latest Trane equipment with efficient variable speed motors and including high tech thermostats. Good pricing and excellent technicians. Highly recommended." - Peter P. - Westlake Village CA


8/01/2016: "Hey Jesse, inspectors came and everything went fine. They commented on the wonderful expertise and quality of the system so thank you for that." - Dominic R. - Los Angeles CA


7/29/2016: "Spectacular service! Very professional with a tremendous knowledge of his craft. " - Gideon P. - Woodland Hills CA


7/29/2016: "Google + 5-Star Review" - Zahid M. - Westlake Village CA


7/29/2016: "Best HVAC contractor in the Conejo and Ventura counties. Very professional and top quality A+ workmanship."

- Gene W. - Thousand Oaks CA


7/19/2016: "Great system design. Outstanding performance and bill reduction. Service is the best. Would recommend Acosta to anyone looking for system replacement or maintenance of their current system" - Glenn S. - Thousand Oaks CA


7/19/2016: "Professional!" - Tiffanie C. - Westlake Village CA


7/13/2016: "Professional honest and personable!! Quick response and that is appreciated!!" - Bill F. - Westlake Village CA


7/5/2016: "You won't find a better Heating n A/C company on the planet. Call Jesse Acosta when in need of A/C or heating"

  - Peter M. - Thousand Oaks CA


7/2/2016: "My heater was under recall and needed replacement. Jesse was able to make the replacement quickly at a fair price. Does good work and takes pride in what he does. Highly recommended. " - Bill V. - Westlake Village CA


6/23/2016: "I just replaced my 20-year old Carrier HVAC with a Trane high efficiency system. The work was done by Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning. What distinguished Jessie Acosta from all of my other bidders was the thoroughness with which he evaluated my home before recommending a system configuration. No one else did the analysis that Jessie did. This week was installation week. Jessie's crew - Junior, Daniel, Jose, Ramon and Jessie - were professional to the nth degree! Everything was done in three days, the house was kept clean all while they worked. And, the new system is AWESOME! It at least doubles the conditioned air flow coming from the second floor ducts, replaced my SEER 10 with a SEER 18 system and is so-o-o-o quiet. I highly recommend that you talk with Jessie Acosta about HVAC systems when you need to replace yours." - Jim R. - Moorpark CA


6/23/2016: "Jesse and his crew are always great in service and installation. Even the inspector was impressed with Jesse's quality of installation and neatness. Thank you again!" - Al B. - Simi Valley CA


6/22/2016: "Have always experienced the best service from Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning. They installed and have been servicing my unit for over 11 years. Just a well-run company that delivers great service, professional and knows their business." - John B. - Thousand Oaks CA


5/29/2016: “I called 4 places for an air conditioning quote. Acosta had the most thorough quoting process and the price was good. Jesse seemed most knowledgeable of all the companies that bid my job. I never had the sense I was talking to a salesman. I had 6 yr old furnaces. He explained SEERs, so that I could evaluate the cost/payback, and I agreed with Jesse that replacing furnaces now, to get more efficient air conditioning was probably not cost effective for me. He was a strong advocate for permitting the job to avoid future problems when selling the house someday. This gave me confidence that Jesse is used to doing things right. I was not disappointed. Best of all Jesse is a good communicator. When install issues or options came up he gave me choices. When I had questions he called back quickly. His guys were courteous, clean and on time. A pretty good experience overall." - Lee G. - Camarillo CA


5/16/2016: "Hi Jesse: Your workers are working hard and know what they are doing. You have trained them well and should be proud of them. We really appreciate your effort to help us out and you are always nice to us. Thanks," - James K. - Conejo Valley CA


4/29/2016: “Jesse was very easy to work with and explained the whole process in installing my a/c units. He had to do exploratory wall searches to find the power lines for the 2nd unit because the house building had covered them up! But he did find it and the work went as detailed. I'm very happy with the units and the work only took one day!” – Mari B. - Camarillo CA


4/13/2016: "I refer my son John Teal, to your company, because you are the best! You just put in a furnace at the Teal's house. Bella Colella, refer Jesse to and I have been so happy with his service. I am always so happy to give your card out to my friends." - Vonda S. - Woodranch CA


4/6/2016: “Jesse is as good as it gets. I would refer him to all my friends. I would trust anything he recommends. I would not even get an estimate from any other company if I were you. He was meticulous. He is an absolute pleasure. Today the city inspector came to check out his work and it was perfect. Jesse is a jewel. Very reasonable and honest. He replaced my AC and furnace.” - M.S. - Moorpark CA


3/22/2016: “The best installation and service you could ask for. I highly recommend Jesse and his crew. He did my house and after I recommended him, 2 of my neighbors also had him do their houses. They are also pleased!!" - Al B. - Simi Valley CA


3/01/2016: “I just wanted to check back with you and let you know how satisfied I am with the project you just completed. You surely took the extra time and effort necessary to make me feel comfortable with the whole process. Thank you to your team Jesse." - Mark - Oak Park CA


2/18/2016: “I have had Jesse and his crew to my house for three separate jobs. He installed a new heating unit in my attic, then some time later an A/C unit, and finally a 240V EV charging station outlet in my garage. Jesse was always straight forward in his recommendations, and gave me an honest bid. I've known Jesse for 20 + years, he is a perfectionist. His installation was on time and professional. I would highly recommend him for your AC/Heating needs.” – Steve P. – Thousand Oaks CA


2/06/2016: “Your company provided us with phenomenal service, thank you for your help. Given what you had to work with my wife and I think you did a marvelous job." - F.N. - Simi Valley CA

Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning

2363 Teller Road #121,

Newbury Park, CA 91320

Phone. (805) 498-3939

Email. jesse@acostahvac.com