2017 - Reviews

8/10/2017: “Great experienced, knowledgeable staff, great attitudes, fairly priced.” – Colin K. – Thousand Oaks CA


8/10/2017: “Acosta has recently replaced our old filter with a new one to remove the allergens that were plaguing us. We learned our old filters were not working after Acosta fully cleaned the system at the start of the season. We even used Acosta in the past to have a house inspected that we were thinking of buying. Jesse saved us from making a mistake when he said, "Don't do it." Thank you!” – Jay W. – Westlake Village CA


7/28/2017: “I called Jesse during a period of extreme heat when I'm sure his phone was ringing off the hook. He came out within 24 hours and reviewed my situation which was dire! I can't move on the replacement right now but his courtesy and professionalism have won me over. When I'm able to move on the replacement, Jesse will be my only call.” – Nikki O. – Thousand Oaks CA


7/23/2017: “We recently purchased a condo and the previous owner had used Acosta for their HVAC servicing. I made an appointment to come out and service our air conditioning unit as well as a small repair recommended by the House Inspection Company. The Acosta technician arrived on time and put on coverings over his boots without my having to ask him. He then proceeded to check the system out and importantly explained what he was doing and what he found. I was comfortable with his approach and their charges were a pleasant surprise. I will use them in the future.” – Walter M. – Los Angeles CA


7/23/2017: “I purchased a complete TRANE AC/Heating system from Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning 6 years ago and my experience was commendable. Good people to work with, and are there when you need help or service. Jesse takes a personal interest in all business and his team can be counted on when you need them.” – Robert L. - Westlake Village CA


7/6/2017: “Jesse is a good man! 👍” – A. A. - Westlake Village CA


6/28/2017: “HVAC company – Acosta. I just wanted to thank all the neighbors who recommended Acosta. They were fantastic! We replaced our AC, ducts, and furnace which were all original to when our house was built in the mid 90's. They did it all in 3 days! All the workers were professional, timely, and helpful. The owner, Jesse, is so easy to work with. He looked over everything, measured each room, and really did his homework to come up with the best system for what we were willing to spend. He is very knowledgeable and he's not just a middleman sales guy who just shows up with a binder to show you your options after briefly spending 5 minutes in the attic. With the weather heating up, we are so grateful for Acosta and their service.” – Pauline B. – Thousand Oaks CA


6/23/2017: “They are the greatest! Very quick, very thorough and very polite.” – Bob W. – Westlake Village CA


5/6/2017: “Outstanding. I needed to replace two air conditioning systems. I interviewed several companies and Jesse was by far the smartest and most knowledgeable. He was careful to match the system with my square footage while others tried to sell me larger systems. He added one vent and added a baffle to another vent, balancing and improving the airflow. He is honest and extremely professional. His team is also very professional. They are thorough and don't take shortcuts. They told me that Jesse instructs them to always do the right thing. They were polite, efficient and left everything clean. All work was completed on time. Jesse handled the permits, and had the new ducting certified. One unit arrived with a manufacturing defect and Jesse diagnosed the problem and swapped it out immediately. He is a designated specialist by Trane and according to my contacts Trane has the toughest education requirements in the industry. The systems run beautifully. I highly recommend Jesse for any project.” – Sue S. – Oak Park CA


4/26/2017: “Wonderful service. I have used them many times!” – Sherry S. – Thousand Oaks CA


4/11/2017: “What exceptional service. I had a brand new a/c system installed with totally new duck work. The experience from getting a quote to completion of installation was nothing but excellent. Thank you Jesse and your crew for a great job. Highly recommend!!!” – Grace V. – Thousand Oaks CA


4/10/2017: “The total experience from getting a quote to the completion of a brand new a/c installation (including new duck work), was truly exceptional!! What a terrific team. Thank you for a great job. Would highly recommend!!” – Grace V. – Westlake Village CA


3/29/2017: “@HVACAcosta @AcostaHVAC The best HVAC company.” – Teri P. – Thousand Oaks CA


3/21/2017: “Acosta was friendly, professional and quick. They came out gave an estimate and scheduled an appointment for the work, arrived on time and fixed my heater in a timely fashion. Pricing was fair too. Problem solved right before the cold front hit! Thank you!” – Renee V. – Thousand Oaks CA


3/8/2017: “We loved the service we received from Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning. They were always on time, finished the job in two days and gave superb service!!! We had our heating system replaced and installed air conditioning. Within 1 week we got an estimate from the owner Jesse and a few days later installation happened. We couldn't be happier!! We love our new air conditioning and so thankful we found Acosta!! So easy to deal with and very professional service! Thank you!!!!” – Sheri B. – Newbury Park CA


3/7/2017: “Acosta heating and air was timely and efficient and reasonably priced. Workers were clean and polite. Thank you!” – Renee V. – Thousand Oaks CA


3/5/2017: “I have had a great experience with Acosta Heating & Air! They do quality work, follow up with maintenance and every employee is great. I would recommend them to all and have already.” – Pat & John S. – Newbury Park CA


2/28/2017: “We were just starting our kitchen remodel in the middle of December and initially just wanted to relocate several heating ducts. Since the furnace was being used every day, we had some concerns about how long we would have to go without heat. Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning gave us several options for doing this including replacing our 40-year-old furnace and all of the duct work in the house. Because of the age of our furnace, we chose this option despite our concern about being in a cold house for multiple nights. They did a fantastic job. Two crews were devoted to the project – completing the work in just two days. We were without heat for only one night. In addition to the existing vents, three more were added in the bathrooms at no charge beyond the original estimate. The two crews were very friendly, well trained, and did an excellent job. The furnace has been working great and passed the mandatory HERS test and city inspection with no problems. We were completely satisfied and will strongly recommend Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning to friends for work on their home heating systems.” – Robert & Janet A. – Thousand Oaks CA


2/27/2017: “We were very pleased with Acosta Heating and Air. We were able to get a technician the next day. Our Technician, Ramon, arrived on time, quickly found the problem and explained our options. We would certainly use Acosta again.” – James B. – Thousand Oaks CA


2/24/2017: “Acosta heating and air first came to my place when my air conditioner was on the fritz. Jesse spent the time to find a way to make it work even though the numbers and words on the main part were unreadable. He brought it back to working condition and I was so relieved in not having to invest in a new unit like many of my neighbors in the complex recently had! I've followed up with maintenance calls yearly and the unit is still working great. Acosta heating and air is the kind of business I like to support because they are honest, local, and seem to really care.” – Rebecca P. – Thousand Oaks CA


2/24/2017: “Great Service. The Tech showed up on time the next day. Found the problem and advised me of my options. Great job.” – James B. – Thousand Oaks CA


2/17/2017: “Wonderful service. Efficient and clean” – Cristina H. – Calabasas CA


2/17/2017: “Acosta replaced our entire system. They performed what was agreed to and did the work fast, clean and to industry standards.” – Curt B. – Agoura Hills CA


2/12/2017: “The project was priced in line. Work was clean and fast. I was kept informed as the project progressed.” – Linda B. – Agoura Hills CA


2/10/2017: “It’s so hard these days to find people who say what they mean and do what they say. Jesse explained our options, helped us get to the right choice, scheduled, installed and did everything he said he would. Its not just that our new heating and air conditioning works great, the entire process went exactly as he said it would. This stuff is expensive and its nice to work with someone you can trust.” – Chuck & Alisa S. – Newbury Park CA


2/09/2017: “Fantastic in every way. Jesse and his crew are fast, hardworking, and reasonably priced.” – Paul Z. – Oxnard CA


2/08/2017: “I have the BEST HVAC company and guy in T.O. It’s Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning and all my neighbors use him too. Reliable, fair priced, and quality work. He’s set me up with an unbelievable efficient system that has saved me lots of money.” - Glenn S. – Thousand Oaks CA


2/01/2017: “Jesse provided professional service and got our heater running in no time. He knew exactly what was broken, had the parts needed to complete the repair, and he explained what we could do on our part to keep the furnace running well. His knowledge and friendly demeanor will keep us coming back. Thank you!” – Charlie H. – Santa Paula CA


1/30/2017: “Super fast response times and professional results would definitely recommend going with Jesse At Acosta heating and air-conditioning.” – Casey C. – Ventura CA


1/27/2017: “Jesse Acosta - Acosta HVAC. Highly recommended. Jessie lives in the neighborhood, he runs a small family business, experienced, knowledgeable, honest, efficient, fair, and he won't try to sell you something you don't need - like the larger "fleet" companies. 805-498-3939. http://www.acostahvac.com” – Hal W. – Newbury Park CA


1/18/2017: "Google + 5-Star Review" – Brian B. – Newbury Park CA


1/18/2017: “The Acosta heating company did a great job in completely rebuilding our air and heating system, fixing a number of issues left by the original builders. They installed a dual level system that works great. Jesse and Ramon have always been easy to work with, quickly respond to calls and as we had one small problem, quickly came back to make the adjustments. We are very satisfied with their work and would recommend.” – Robin P. – Thousand Oaks CA


1/18/2017: “Roy told me how incredibly helpful your crew was to him today, and I just want to let you know how thankful and appreciative we are! Going through a major house renovation like this is a huge undertaking, and you run into all kinds of people, and many just do the bare minimum, leaving us to pick up all the pieces to get it right. I can't tell you how refreshing it is to be working with you, and your team, people who actually CARE, to help us get through this. With Appreciation!” – Donna H. – Westlake Village CA


1/17/2017: “Fast friendly service and reliable. Good follow up and advice on what needs to be repaired. I have rental property and having a great HVAC team is important for tenant satisfaction. Call Acosta Heating and Air for your next service. You will not be disappointed.”

  – Jeff W. – Oak Park CA


1/17/2017: “This was the best experience. I would recommend Acosta heating and air. He is a true craftsman.” 

– Cameron G. – Thousand Oaks CA


1/13/2017: “Jesse Acosta was recommended to us by our real estate agent and he evaluated the 3 HVAC units for our prospective home. His notes were thorough and thoughtful and with 3 potentially expensive HVAC units to consider - contributed to the decision-making process for the purchase of our home. Acosta later did the work that was recommended - during the renovation of our new home - and even came at a late notice when an unexpected part failed - but was needed emergently (and was willing to help us work with the home warranty company for compensation). Each work area was left cleaner than when the work was started and Acosta even fixed the hot water heater pan that was bent, just to be kind. Jesse is smart, honest, fair, and very laid back. It's important for our family to feel safe when service is done at our home and we feel lucky to have Acosta helping us take care of our HVAC system.” – Roy & Donna H. – Westlake Village CA


1/11/2017: “Great service and very competitive, I would definitely use again and refer on, thanks a lot Jesse.” – Paul P. – Westlake Village CA

Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning

2363 Teller Road #121,

Newbury Park, CA 91320

Phone. (805) 498-3939

Email. jesse@acostahvac.com