Contact Us

2018 - REVIeWS

CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

What you say about Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning

10/24/2018: These people were terrific. after seeking quotes from a number of “installers” in Santa Barbara, I contacted Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning in Newbury Park. Jesse Acosta came out to bid the job the next day. (He uses Trane equipment.) Most importantly, I think you can trust what Jesse Acosta tells you. My installers were Ramon and Luis. Both spoke excellent English and proved to be helpful.

Steve O.
Santa Barbara CA

9/23/2018: SUPERIOR! 100% satisfied. From my first phone call to completion, my phone calls were answered personally, never a recording. My emails were answered promptly. All my questions were addressed. I received a detailed written proposal. I hired Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning to replace my 20 year old A/C, replace my 26 year old furnace, remove and install new air ducts. The Acosta team arrived on time, worked all day for days until the job was complete. For the first time in all the years I have lived in my home, I finally have cool air in my kitchen and dining/living room. My old air ducts were originally installed to accommodate heating only. The new ducts make all the difference in the world when cooling my home. Acosta replaced with larger air ducts and added 2 additional ducts to my kitchen and living room. Wow! The kitchen stays cool while cooking. My new A/C unit is a slim style which gives me more room on the side of the house. And, you should see my new furnace closet. It's beautiful! Every room of my home keeps the same temperature. I cooked a large dinner recently when it was over 90° outside. My kitchen stayed cool while using my 2 ovens and 6 burner cooktop. Acosta installed my new thermostat to my height. I mention this because it shows how the team paid attention to many many details. They moved wires on the side of the house and covered them to make it look nicer than before. I don't have enough room here to list all the little details that made up big improvements they did in addition to installing my new heating and air units. Every day before the team left, they cleaned my floors and their work area. I interviewed many companies before meeting Acosta Heating and Air. Acosta is the only company to provide a detailed written proposal. Most importantly, Acosta was the only company I felt was protecting my most valuable asset, my home. Acosta protected my home by doing the job correctly. They obtained permits so I can have peace of mind knowing the job was done correctly. Acosta is trustworthy and professional. Dear Acosta and team, All of you were a pleasure to have in my home and talk to on the phone. On behalf of my family, we all Thank You!

Denise B.
Calabasas CA

9/19/2018: Jesse Acosta Does Res. And Commercial Phone (805) 498-3939. Have been using him for 20 years and has installed at least 7 units in my properties.

Keith F.
Westlake Village CA

9/16/2018: Jesse saved my husband's birthday weekend! After a call to another local company proved worthless, we called Acosta. Coldest week in a very long time and we lost our heat, brrrr. We thought it was the thermostat, bought a new one and installed it ... nothing. Anyway, Jesse came out looked everything over, "did you check the batteries?" Of course we put brand new ones in..... It took him moments to figure out that "someone" put the batteries in upside down. Jesse was very professional and never made us feel like we wasted his time. We don't regret meeting him because now we have a local business that we can call and recommend to our friends. Thank you Jesse. *apologies Jesse, our review went to a company in SF with the same name. Just noticed.

Todd W.
Agoura Hills CA

9/16/2018: Jesse saved my husband's birthday weekend! After a call to another local company proved worthless, we called Acosta. Coldest week in a very long time and we lost our heat, brrrr. We thought it was the thermostat, bought a new one and installed it ... nothing. Anyway, Jesse came out looked everything over, "did you check the batteries?" Of course we put brand new ones in..... It took him moments to figure out that "someone" put the batteries in upside down. Jesse was very professional and never made us feel like we wasted his time. We don't regret meeting him because now we have a local business that we can call and recommend to our friends. Thank you Jesse. *apologies Jesse, our review went to a company in SF with the same name. Just noticed.

Michelle & Ron T.
Newbury Park CA

9/14/2018: Both of your employees who were here yesterday were very nice and did a great job!!!

Roger F
Thousand Oaks CA

9/11/2018: Greg was very impressed by the work that Acosta Heating did on our home including the design of the system, how well the system functions, and the quality of the work. We're so impressed with Acosta that we're going to stop people on the street and insist that they consider Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning the next time they need HVAC work done.

Tim K.
Westlake Village CA

9/9/2018: Thanks guys for the efforts. It works very well. And appreciate your service.

George P.
Glendale CA

9/8/2018: We always use Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning. He’s local. (805) 498-3939

Dennis S.
Thousand Oaks CA

8/17/2018: Jesse, My husband and I are super impressed with your installation guys, they worked hard, were pleasant, and cleaned up after themselves.

Koreen H.
Westlake Village CA

8/11/2018: Thank you Jesse for your excellent work on the installation. Your technicians were pro and greatly accommodating. My family appreciates the A/C and the job well done. Thanks again.

Daniel D.
Thousand Oaks CA

8/09/2018: I highly recommend Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning. Professional, great service at a fair price. Stellar!!!

Catherine P.
Newbury Park CA

8/03/2018: Professional, cost effective and polite, that’s how they delivered their services to us, therefore I will highly recommend them to anybody.

Scott & Nancy C.
Agoura Hills CA

7/24/2018: Jesse the owner is fantastic explained the best way to do the air-conditioning unit much better than the other company that came out he really knows his business he’s very courteous professional the crew was also courteous and professional and a pleasure to work with , at the end of the day you couldn’t even tell a work crew had been in our house it was so neat. The job was finished on time I would highly recommend this company can’t say enough good things about them.

Bruce M.
Newbury Park CA

7/22/2018: They were extremely responsive. Called me right back when I left a message to schedule. Again called to let me know Jessie was on his way. Jessie was so helpful, fixed our air-conditioning issue quickly & gave us tips to keep it running properly. Didn't try to sell us on things we didn't need. We would highly recommend them.

Maureen W.
Newbury Park CA

7/19/2018: Acosta Heating and Air is great and have been using them for over 20 years. Call Jesse at (805) 498-3939.

Keith F
Simi Valley CA

7/16/2018: The estimate was presented on the same day as the visit and it was more than fair. Once I agreed to proceed the work was completed in less than a week. This was a full house heating/air conditioning job when no system had existed. I was thrilled. The owner and all the staff were quick, professional and easy to engage. My only complaint is that they were supposed to build a small fence around the compressor and I believe this was forgotten.

Joyce K.
Malibu CA

7/15/2018: Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning. Excellent reviews on Yelp too. Jesse the owner worked magic for our family on a very, very hot day! SUPPORT LOCAL BUSINESS (805) 498-3939. 

Shelley M.
Thousand Oaks CA

7/14/2018: Acosta Air Conditioning. Check out their Yelp reviews too! You can’t go wrong.

Shelley M.
Thousand Oaks CA

7/13/2018: Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning just put in a system for us. Jesse showed up the day after we left a message. Figured out issue and had his men come back the next day which was a Saturday and replace ac unit. Check out his Yelp reviews too!

Shelley M.
Thousand Oaks CA

7/12/2018: I recommend Acosta Heating and Air. I have only heard good reviews for this company.

Elizabeth D.
Thousand Oaks CA

7/11/2018: Jesse Acosta is great!

Ellen S.
Thousand Oaks CA

7/09/2018: I used Jesse Acosta, Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning, (805) 498-3939, or email jesse@acostahvac.com He put a new Trane system in my home two years ago. Old Carrier was SEER 10, this one is SEER 18. It is vastly SUPERIOR to the old one and really, really quiet.

Jim R.
Thousand Oaks CA

7/08/2018: Jesse Acosta is the best. Patient, clear and very thorough. Not only that but he is very honest and reasonable. He solves your problem in the most cost-effective way instead of looking for a way to up-charge you.

Andrew W.
Newbury Park CA

6/19/2018: I've used them for years. Wouldn't call anyone else!

Sherry S.
Newbury Park CA

6/04/2018: Acosta Heating and Air... Jesse is the best.

Kerry J. N.
Newbury Park CA

5/27/2018: Hi Jesse, I stopped by the house, looks terrific!!! and everything seems to have come together really well. You also fixed the ceiling, just the way I was thinking. Thanks very much for all you have done to get us this much better climate control in the house. Wanted to add the clean-up was done well. Thanks!

Steve W.
Westlake Village CA

5/20/2018: I would recommend this company to everyone. Work went very smoothly, on schedule with no difficulties or additional charges. Friendly and polite.

Dee B.
Westlake Village CA

4/30/2018: Local Family owned ACOSTA - we had three quotes when we needed new HVAC and they were the best. They come out twice a year and check that all is good.

Sharon M.
Westlake Village CA

4/25/2018: We shopped around, boy did we shop around. Their great reviews and excellent recommendations meant little to us because they all have great reviews. Jesse was by far the most professional and accommodating of every company that we interviewed. His team was fast, efficient, and left the house absolutely spotless! They even wore boot covers whenever in the house! Like it was an operating room! I highly recommend calling them for repairs,
upgrades, or an entire new system like we did.

Janet P.
Newbury Park CA

4/14/2018: I agree that Jesse Acosta and crew are great and fair! Just replaced our units in our house and very happy with them.

Amy M.
Westlake Village CA

4/14/2018: Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning: (805) 498-3939. Jesse Acosta is honest, reliable, and knows what he's doing. I had ACOSTA install a heating and air conditioning system in my home last October and am very happy with it. I highly recommend them.

Charles R.
Newbury Park CA

4/10/2018: I second Acosta heating and air. Jesse is reliable, knowledgeable, honest and fair. I have used him and my parents and we've used him at our business. Everyone I have referred him to has been happy with his work. Worth giving him a call

Kerry N.
Newbury Park CA

3/15/2018: I second Acosta... He's awesome.

Kerry N.
Newbury Park CA

3/15/2018: I second Acosta... He's awesome.

Kerry N.
Newbury Park CA

3/07/2018: Acosta Heating and Air. Hands down.

Jordana A.
Newbury Park CA

3/04/2018: Our heater went out Thursday night, Jesse came out right away and Save my birthday weekend! He is prompt, efficient, professional and very friendly. It turned out to be just the thermostat, and Jesse had us up and running right away. I will recommend Jesse and Acosta Heating and Air to Everyone! Thanks again Jesse!

Ron T.
Newbury Park CA

3/01/2018: Acosta is amazing!

Mike M.
Newbury Park CA

2/05/2018: Treated like family! Professional, efficient great work and crew!

Tim N.
Camarillo CA

1/03/2018: Very knowledgeable professionals. Jesse has worked with us to find the right equipment that works with our house.

Greg B.
Los Angeles CA

Acosta Heating And Air Conditioning

2363 Teller Road #121

Newbury Park CA 91320

(805) 498-3939

jesse@acostahvac.com

Contact Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning

Acosta Heating and Air Conditioning is located in Newbury Park, CA and offers its heating, cooling, indoor air quality services in Thousand Oaks and across Ventura, West Los Angeles and Southern Santa Barbara counties